3 Blind Mice…..See How They Run….

So, I read online that peppermint essential oil deters mice. Since I live in the cold Midwest, the mice have decided to pick where I am rehabbing at to use as a warming shelter. Now everyone here is a skeptic about the wonderful benefits of essential oils but I am hoping to prove them wrong. I have put a drop of peppermint on 4 different cotton swabs. I put one near the hole I think they are coming in at, one in the silverware drawer, one in the dry goods cupboard, and one in another cupboard that I have been finding mouse poop at. Stay tuned to see if the mice really hate the smell of peppermint oil.

Has anyone else used peppermint essential oilΒ to deter mice? How did it work for you?

8 thoughts on “3 Blind Mice…..See How They Run….

  1. I have recently began working with EO’s and I have became a HUGE fan. I haven’t tried this yet, but I plan to do just the same! I have heard about people doing this and it not working, but I am guessing they purchased the cheaper EO’s that weren’t actually pure. I definitely would love to hear how it all turns out! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I will keep you posted. I am fairly new at essential oils. I started using them in November but have become obsessed with them. I am hoping this works because otherwise the skeptics around me will continue to not believe the benefits of the oils.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I bet if you are using truly pure EOS it will work πŸ˜‰ I’m not sure if you know about the construction paper test but it’s a good way to make sure your oils are pure. You put a drop of your oil on the page and let it dry. If it leaves a ring or oily spot then your EOs aren’t pure. I found it to be very helpful so I figured I’d pass it along just incase you didn’t know. πŸ™‚
        I hate to hear about non believers! I truly love my oils and the benefits they give off! I have gained quite a collection since I started which was early fall so I’m fairly new as well. But I am using them for everything now, including stuff I sell in one of my Etsy shops. I have gotten my whole family using them in one way or another πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

