Spotlight on Lavender!

Lavender  lavandula angustifolia

Lavender…..what can I say? I love lavender! I actually use it every night. I love diffusing it but there are times I dilute it and use I topically.IMG_0366Lavender is one oil that should be in every oilers collection. It can be used for a variety of reasons. For me personally, I have only used it for anxiety and stress. I plan to start experimenting more with lavender because from the research I have been reading, it can be used for so many things. Lavender can also blend well with so many other essential oils (examples: clove, eucalyptus, juniper, lemon, lime, marjoram). I know I keep saying this but I plan to start making my own shampoo and soaps. I actually have purchased what I need and I think lavender would be great in a soap.

Do you use lavender? If so, do you use it with other essential oils and what oils would that be? Also, do you use lavender in homemade products, such as shampoo?

I am an wellness advocate for essential oils. If you would like to learn more about the essential oil company and how you can become and advocate, please email me at eoaddict@yahoo.com

2 thoughts on “Spotlight on Lavender!

Leave a Reply

