Back To The Basics

After reading the mishaps some people have had with essential oils, due to not researching how to use them first, made me decide to refresh myself on proper usage. First, make sure you research each new essential oil before using. Why? Because you need to know the best ways to safely use that oils. For example, some spice oils are capable of burning the nasal membranes if diffused. There are three ways to use essential oils: Topical, Internal, and aromatically but not all oils can be used all three ways or they may have special instructions. Some oils need to be diluted before topical use. Some oils can not be used on children or pregnant women. It is very important to continue to educate yourself on the oils you are using. Like, I have stated in my previous posts, I have only been using essential oils for a month. I started using them to help with the depression I have been going through while recovering from spinal surgery. There are certain blends of oils I have found that have helped ease the feelings of sadness. I also found some benefits that I was not expecting, such as helping with the brain fog caused by the pain medication. I decided to become a independent advocate for essential oils. If you would like to know more about essential oils or becoming an advocate you can email me at  eoaddict@yahoo.com and I will send you the link to my website.

 

 

Leave a Reply

