Welcome

Let me tell you a little about myself. I am a mother of a 13 year old daughter and daily I am reminded about how uncool I am or how much I do not know. I will save my feelings on that for another blog post. I am married to a wonderful man that does more for me than many men have had to do at his age. In the past year and a half I have had 2 spinal surgeries. He has bathed me, fed me, walked me, shaved my legs, and so much more. One month ago I had my second spinal surgery and it was much worse than the first surgery. This is the reason I decided to start blogging. I have been struggling with depression due to the pain and the inability to do things for myself.  The past couple weeks I  have been trying to make my own beauty products, cleaning products, and learning about essential oils.  My blog posts will range from my struggles raising a mouthy teenager to my attempts at making natural shampoo to my recent obsession with essential oils.

Leave a Reply

